Another noob searching for help! Pics!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ytrew

Reaction score
I am new to growing. I have read to my eyeballs hurt before I started. My wife finally agreed to let me cause I said it was safer then buying. I rushed it before she changed her mind. Please look at my setup and give me some hints.

Cabinet-6 foot tall by 26 inch wide plastic cab, lined with foil. 2 cfls 150 watt each in the clamp lights and 3- 24 inch floresents with plant/aquarium bulbs 1 on top, 1 on each side.
Miracle grow moisture control potting soil.
Seeds, ownknown from a bag of Regi I got.

Pa134602.jpg

Pa134604.jpg

Pa134605.jpg

Pa134603.jpg

Pa134609.jpg

DSC01120.JPG

Pa134606.jpg

Pa134608.jpg

Pa134607.jpg

Not a bad setup, the lighting will do you for now, and as far as the aqaurium lights, can you find out what spectrum are they? (color)
i would add another fan at the same level of the plants and kep it on constantly.. Good Luck.. :aok:

lfloresent bought at wally world f20t12 750 lumens. ecolux by GE.

PLANT & AQUARIUM LAMP For plant & aquarium use- wide spectrum Medium BiPin - T12 (G13) bulb Medium bi-pin base F20T12/PL/AQ PLANT/AQRIUM LAMP SIZE:20 Watt LENGTH:24"

i have a fan at the very bottom of the cab, not shown. misc vent holes in top and sides.

will it grow to full maturity if left like this?
right now, lights on 24/7.

you could get a decent yield if not a small one, if you double or triple the lumens when you go into flowering it will help you out a LOT!! how long u planning on vegging for?