Hey all

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nOob grower

Reaction score
Very new to this, pretty much got bored since i have been laid off and needed something to do so I started to grow, cant smoke yet but i can grow. I dont have the best setup but it is working for now. I have attached some pics, im just growing in my room between the wall and my dresser. Any suggestions are appreciated since i have never done this before. I believe I am at the point where i move to a bigger pot and start fertilizing. The light doesnt go off, and its just a 200watt bulb that puts out over 3800 lumens, i am trying not to get too fancy here since this isnt my house, even though my dad knows i am growing i dont need to run up the electricity bill or anything on him so i am trying to stay simple.

100_0090.JPG

100_0091.JPG

100_0092.JPG

question... this 200w bulb... is it a CFL?

and... you don't need to transplant yet... you can, but u don't need to till about the 4th or 5th node.

and you see those 2 round cot leaves at the bottom?... u don't need to give neuts till they yellow/brown and die off... weak at first, and gradually increase. Of course, you shouldn't give nuets every watering... more like every third.

make sure your soil dries out in between waterings... I assume u have drain holes to allow any excess water you give the chance to run out?... you don't want to drown the plant...

and when u do transplant, I would sink the plant up past the cot leaf nodes and bury it right up to the first set of leaves (it'll help reduce height) - that's what I do.

and get some airflow on it - small fan on it will suffice.

just always remember... less is better when it comes to giving neuts.

and yer light... try and get it as directly above the seedling as you can.

I'll let others be more specific. :cool:

oh ya... welcome to the boards :48:

That crazy vancouver guy said:
question... this 200w bulb... is it a CFL?