hi im jeremy

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aktrue

Alaska prime growing
Reaction score
hi im jeremy and i live in alaska

i have been growing for 4 months now and have one under my belt
i grew a beautifull white widow

im currently working on a pineapple express and another white widow
unfortunetly they are under a bit of stress and would like some advise

i grew the first plant on a dwc recirculating and cheep nutes (VF-11)
now i am trying to use general hydroponics system and am having difficulty

what i believe had happened is that i nutrient burned them i flushed and re did the mix the white widow has started new vigorous growth and a bit of yellowing

while the p.e has done little to nothing but turn colors and drop a couple leaves
i have pictures i will upload but please and advise would be fantastic

thank you , jeremy

1-2013081grow 2.jpg

1-20130816grow setup.jpg

1-pineapple ex.jpg

1-p.e trunk.jpg

1-front shot p.e.jpg

1-white widow.jpg

1-ww discoloration.jpg

1-new growth ww.jpg

if needed i can get pictures without the grow light on

pics without light would be best...Whats the PH of your solution?...do you use cal/mag?

ok will do,
right now the ph is around 6.0-6.5 ii only have the test strips at the moment,
the ph wast tested before the nutes and after
i was thinking about cal/mag but didnt think i would need it.

the light is a 90w ufo
and they are in dwc 5 gal
with a air stone and a 5gal/h pump
air fan to circulate airflow

1-20130824_094153.jpg

2-20130824_094203.jpg

4-20130824_094222.jpg

5-20130824_094227.jpg

7-20130824_094237.jpg

3-20130824_094213.jpg

6-20130824_094232.jpg

8-20130824_094245.jpg

PH is a bit high...like me:D...and Im sure you rinsed that hydroton :aok:...I think you want the PH around 5.5-5.8