Yellowing leaves getting worse

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alext512

Reaction score
Hey all. So I've got some yellowing on lower leaves that has me worried. Pictures below. These are Jillybeans and Pandora's Box from seed, they are in 1 gallon smart pots with a purchased soil mix containing coconut coir, vermicompost and perlite, and is mineralized with green sand and black rock phosphate.

About a week and a half ago I gave them a watering that included what I think was a little bit of nutes, i tried very much to not over do it. Then I started getting some slight yellowing, so I gave them an even more watered down nutes. And now they seem worse.

I'm pretty new at this so, my understanding of cause and effect may be a bit off.

Any thoughts/guidance? Thanks!

P3100040.JPG

P3100041.JPG

P3100042.JPG

P3100043.JPG

P3100044.JPG

P3100046.JPG

P3100047.JPG

alext512 said:
Hey all. So I've got some yellowing on lower leaves that has me worried. Pictures below. These are Jillybeans and Pandora's Box from seed, they are in 1 gallon smart pots with a purchased soil mix containing coconut coir, vermicompost and perlite, and is mineralized with green sand and black rock phosphate.

About a week and a half ago I gave them a watering that included what I think was a little bit of nutes, i tried very much to not over do it. Then I started getting some slight yellowing, so I gave them an even more watered down nutes. And now they seem worse.

I'm pretty new at this so, my understanding of cause and effect may be a bit off.

Any thoughts/guidance? Thanks!
Hey Alex