Aloha

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kailiwela44

Malama ka `aina
Reaction score
Aloha kakou, I'm a newbie who's never had a sucessful female grow :fid: . First plants i tried was about 10 years ago did not make it past two sets of leaves; first one died in the rain and 2nd got eaten by bugs. My second attempt was some ** (bag seed) and died while trying to transplant--can u say nooB? My third try was recent with Citral Nirvana seeds--Thanks J. I got two sprouts outta two, one died during germination, my bad, and the second one was a male:angrywife: --too much heat stress, temps got to 100F:holysheep: . Now i'm giving another go at it:hubba: . I don't think i'll be posting pictures but if there are any "Readers" i'm sure i can be detailed for a clear picture:aok: . With this grow im doing a closet grow box--it's like Dr.Greenbud's, for you who heard of him, flower box. My trouble is that my box temperature will always hit upper 80F's at night and low 90F's up to the afternoon as my lights are about to turn off--so SMB technique is hard to do, but its a great visual book:aok: . My room has only gotten as low as 79 degrees and will get into the mid 80', so the box is usually about 10degreesF over the room temp. I can't get an A/C unit so i'm pretty much limited. I'm using DIY Yeast sugar &h20 to sustain the plants health:confused2: . Any idea on what strains will do best with the given temp:confused2: ? Should i grow out a male to get the plants to adapt to the stress? :stoned: Mahalo for your time

hello and welcome :48:
so have you no fan at all in there ?