canalope haze x columbian gold

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jungle

kind bud
Reaction score
I have these two on order. The cannalope are reg. seeds, the columbian seeds are females. It makes me think what these two strains might be like if bred some how together. I have some Chocolope seeds that I plan to grow someday. It's chocolate tai x cannalope haze. From what I studied it's supose to be good.
My first question is, does anyone know if columbian gold by world seeds would have an inferior plant when not grown in it's local climate and soil.
My second question is I've never bred marijuana strains before and I was wondering if I get some male pollen and bred a female columbian gold with a male cannalope what that might be like. Sounds like a good combo to me, anyone have any thoughts or comments?

jungle said:
I have these two on order. The cannalope are reg. seeds, the columbian seeds are females. It makes me think what these two strains might be like if bred some how together. I have some Chocolope seeds that I plan to grow someday. It's chocolate tai x cannalope haze. From what I studied it's supose to be good.
My first question is, does anyone know if columbian gold by world seeds would have an inferior plant when not grown in it's local climate and soil.
http://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28830 <--

My second question is I've never bred marijuana strains before and I was wondering if I get some male pollen and bred a female columbian gold with a male cannalope what that might be like. Sounds like a good combo to me, anyone have any thoughts or comments?
http://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16473 <--- check the Mendel link for starters.. ;)