First grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hydrotoker

Reaction score
This is my first time trying to grow hydro. I'm growing Lowlife auto AK47 x Auto Blueberry. I'm using a 400w HPS, a drip set up with a 4 gallon reservoir. I have GH nuts and PH up/down. My grow space is approx 4ft x 2 1/2 ft. I'm using the closet where the washer and dryer are suppose to be. I'm hooking up a fan with the exhaust through the dryer exhaust. I have no intention of using mylar this time around. Just planning on being very basic to see if I like it better than using soil. I have 5 seeds just waiting to pop then I'm going to place them in some rockwool under CFL for about a week or two then place them in my set up. Once I get going I take some pictures.

It may seem obvious, but make sure you know where that dryer vent comes out... They tend to be ~5' off the ground, and if people are walking by the area it exhausts into, you can bet they'll get a good nose full. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you already took this into account, but you can never be too cautious. Good luck. :)

Thanks for the advice. I live in an apt complex so its something I've been thinking about alot. My choices were to either pull cool air from the outside or pull air out. The vent is about 2 feet of the ground but there is no foot traffic. I think I'll be ok for the first month, once it starts to bud then my concerns will increase.

All 5 of my babies have cracked and I have placed them all in rockwool. Hopefully in a week or 2 I will transplant them to there permanant home

hydrotoker said:
Thanks for the advice. I live in an apt complex so its something I've been thinking about alot. My choices were to either pull cool air from the outside or pull air out. The vent is about 2 feet of the ground but there is no foot traffic. I think I'll be ok for the first month, once it starts to bud then my concerns will increase.