FourTwenty's DWC Bagseed Grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FourTwenty

Reaction score
Hi everyone its been awhile since my last post so i figured i'd start a journal to help me keep track of things and a lil help now and then lol.

Grow Status:
My plants are Five Days old from seed. im growing them dwc or bubbleponics whatever you prefer to call it......ps this is my first attempt at hydroponics

Grow Medium : Hydroton / Rockwool

Nutrients: Biobizz Bio-Grow npk ratio 2 -0.1 - 6.6
Flowering General Hydroponics FloraBloom 0- 5- 4

Grow Lights: Veggin under five 100 watt cfl's lighting schedule 18 on 6 off :D

Plan to Flower under 250 watt hps

grow space is about 2 ft x 2 ft and 5 feet high

Fan: just a small fan running 24/7

aeration: 20 gph whisper air pump 8inch airstone
plan on adding another pump asap.

Reservoir: 20 gallon sterlite container.
i lined the top of the res with foil to keep light out.

will update with pics tonight :cool:

very cool how many plants please?

5 plants here are the pics

sorry about the pics im using a cell for now

will update soon

pic1.jpg

pic2.jpg

pic3.jpg

pic4.jpg

pic5.jpg

pic7.jpg

pic8.jpg

pic9.jpg

pic10.jpg

pic11.jpg

pic12.jpg

pic13.jpg

ok just a little update i think im going to add some c02 using the yeast and sugar method. but dont know. do any of you have any opinons on homemade co2

ok i got the new pump and as soon as i hooked it up i could notice a big difference i also picked up a ph kit and a water filtration system. oh yea i also made some homemade co2 :D

the ph is 6.2 plain water but when i added nutes at 1/4 strength it jumped up to 7.4 so i'll have to get some ph down today or tommorow.

today is day 7 from seed theres been a little more growth since the last pics i think im gonna upload new pics of the plants every two weeks but for now here are some pics of my nutes etc.

co2.jpg

newpump.jpg

nutrients.jpg

phtestkit.jpg