Help with seed germination

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HVHY

huh... you say something?
Reaction score
Alright, first of all thanks to all of you who gave me advise the other day it was really helpful; however, i do have some questions though. So i just today dropped my seeds into a glass of water and they sank, so im sure that they are still good but King bud recommended a soak how long should i soak them for? :confused:

as my seeds are ten years old and this is my first time growing i'm gonna try for an indoor grow although i know that the guy who gave me these seeds (cough cough my boss cough cough) use to grow these outside so i know these guys are gonna be hearty but any suggestions on growing these plants in doors would be great.

unfortionatly i dont know what strain these guys are otherwise i would give more information for yall and im sure it would be more helpful if i could give more info but this is all i can give you until these seeds germinate.

if i was you i would just throw the seeds in between a couple wet paper towels and put in a baggie in a warm dark place ive found out that they really dont even need it that warm its been pretty cool and just with time and patience them all germ ;) gl bro

Thanks Lowryder but thats the way they had been for 5 days with no results. like i said i know their good but i just am not quite sure what to do with them.

IMO id only let them soak overnight at most a day (24hrs) then they should be good to grow. Im not a paper towel geminating guy i like the rockwool, theres a thread i did on that HERE

I would leave them in the water until they crack open and a tap root comes out. Then you can plant the seeds knowing they are good. I do this all of the time and it works great. If the seeds are good they will germ in the water.