How soon is normal yellowing of fan leaves in Flower

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tastyness

Reaction score
My girls are on day 30-39 of flowering. Fed them yesterday with normal bloom nutes at same strength I've been using for the past weeks.
Because I was starting to see some yellowing I added 10ml-15L of Flora Nova Bloom to get them a little nitrogen (7-4-11).

When I got lights on they all looks a little sick. Many of the fan leaves went really yellow and the green on the leaves looks a bit washed out.

The BCD were hit hard- though this could just be fan leaves starting to turn.
I'm a total newbie so am not quite sure what is normal and what needs help.

Gave them some plain pHd water and they are due for watering today.
What do you all think.

See grow journal for more details if needed- or just ask and I'll respond.

I realize I'm being a bit of a nervous nellie - but we've done awesome up until now with your help.

IMG_2226.JPG

IMG_2227.JPG

IMG_2228.JPG

IMG_2229.JPG

IMG_2230.JPG

Your PH is outtta whack I think. The yellowing and twisting usually is good sign, before it gets worse. Not sure how to help if your PH'ing the water after nutrients are added. When the leaves twist a bit, something is off with PH and their not uptaking what you are supplying correctly.

I think nouvel is correct....get that in check..they should be okay..those look to be lower leaf

I take that back. I just looked at your journal. With only a tiny bit of time left, 10% or less, some yellowing can happen. If you want it darker and you keep her around next time, feed it a bit stronger as you get to your last waterings, give or take. The rest of the ladies in their are dark green, so i would just assume you didnt feed her string enough, thats all.