new to indoor growing/cloning

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joshelkins23wv

The Smoke Champ
Reaction score
hi everyone.I have been growing outdoors for about 9 years and have never been interested in growing inside until this year.I had a small female plant outside,that was much smaller than the others, so i brung her in and am not reveg it.Shes looking great,already getting new shoots.My question here is can i clone one of the outdoor plants i have and bring the clones in and put them under 24/0 or 18/6 or something?Its a pretty great strain and i would like to keep it going. i should have brung one of them in a little earlier and reveg it ,and then cloned it. but its a little to late for that now, their budding really well and besides that their all in the ground.but if anyone can give me some advice on cloning outside plants and putting them under a light i would appreciate it..i dont even know for sure if its possible, but hoping u can tell me, thank you all very much

you sure can. lots of folks who find something special will clone it, and keep it around for a while.

it doesnt matter if their budding right?...i mean the female i brung in was budding and shes doing fine after reveg..but didnt know if the clones would live considering their flowing outside and im going to bring them in

sorry for dragging this question out, but im new to the clong as u can see...but the plants that im going to clone are about 20 minutes away from where my lights are setup....when i clone should i put them in water and wait until i get them home then dip them in root horomone...or should i go ahead and dip them and put them in dirt ..trying to fugre out the best way to do it considering they are 20 minutes away