New to Indoor

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

six_seven_one

Reaction score
Hey guys I'm new to indoor and I'm curious to hear what you advance growers think of my young plants.
They're about 3 1/2 weeks old and they've been under 2 27w cfls on a 18/6 schedule but I just added another 2.
I havent given them any nuts yet but I plan to soon.
Oh yah and as far as the strain goes, I have no idea... But the bud I got it from where good..lol

For the 3 plants I got would a 200w CFL be good thru both the vegging and flowering stage??
Thanx

htt 006.jpg

htt 010.jpg

htt 011.jpg

With three plants at this size you can do all right for a while with 54W of CFL. Good to see you have the lights nice and close. But when they get bigger this won't be enough; instead of getting more CFLs you would be better to buy a 150W HPS (discharge lamp) you can get them pretty cheaply and certainly for less than the same lumens would cost you in CFLs.

:ciao::welcome: To the Only Place.

Your plants look good. But like leafminer stated, you may want to get an hps for flower.

3000 to 5000 lumens psf of grow space. The more the better. The less Lumens,, the smaller the yeild,, and if yer not careful,,lots of unwanted strecth in a small grow area.;) OH,,and keep lots of air moving in your Growroom. Makes for healthy stalks and less chance of mold.

Thanx guys for the info and advice.
I was just out today looking for some HIDs but only found a 250w, 400w, and a 100w HPS.
I'm thinking the 100 is alittle to small and the 250 alittle to big.
What do you guys think??

Thanx

well for only having 2 cfls on them those look great IMO but u will want more lighting like the other said if u cant afford the hps/hid like some of us u will need some more cfl preferably with 2700k spectrum when u flower with them:)

also how big is your grow space?