Please Help...I am new!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fish83

Reaction score
Hello All. I have a couple question. I have been "studying" to grow some good bud. I have bought videos, books, and browsed around forums for months now. I would like to have an 8x8 grow room for flowering with 4-600 Watt Hps Lights. Should I use 2-1000 Watters instead? Next question is: Should I do 1 main grow and crop, or have the room with plants of different stages of growth, so i can harvest more often? I have seen and read about both, but am not sure on which way to go. I would like to have a total of 24 plants in the room of either Big Bud, Or Ak-47. Please help me here...Thank you so much for your time....

I am no expert , but if money isn't a problem I would go with the 600 watters. As far as staging, it all depends on how much you smoke, If what you will grow in one grow will last you until your next harvest then there is no need to stage them,Personally I have started 5 plants and every 3 or 4 weeks i plan to start 5 more so I constantly have fresh head smoke.But don't listen to me I am sure an expert will have an answer for you.

It would be most efficient to have the 600 Watters... I would also recommend doing all different stages of growth at once as I find it more entertaining and efficient. Good luck. Whatever you do, I'm sure it will work great

Thank You for the responses... Very helpful My mind is made up now. The 600 Watters are it. As far as the stages, I am not sure yet...but will figure it all out.