Transplanting my clones

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tastyness

Reaction score
So I see roots.
Should I transplant right away or let them grow some more before moving them to 1 GAL bags?

Also if you have used coir pucks- do you just put the whole thing in the new bag or do you cut open the mesh so the roots can escape and run free in their new home?

I transplant once I see roots emerging.

When using media with mesh I cut/tear a X in the bottom before transplanting. Don't know if this does anything but that is what I do.

pcduck-

I was trying to hold off so I can move them all at the same time. I know with my seeds I get them moved as soon as they germinate. This is my first try with clones.

The roots are all coming out bottom- not sure I want to cut there? When I was dissecting the clones that didn't make it I tried to get one out of there and it ripped all the roots right off.

I move mine as soon as they show as well...I dont do anything with the puk...and some will show days befor others and I just transplant as they show...

take care and be safe

Well looks like we know what Tasty will be doing today.
Getting everything ready now and will move them all to their new homes shortly.

I with the others as soon as you see roots showing it's time to transplant to their new home

OK all the ladies have been moved to their grow bags.
WOW - took a lot more medium than I thought to get them all ready.
Used coco/perlite/worm castings and lime.
Everybody looks happy- have plans to really torture these ones.
This is my hedge for going away on vacation in November. As long as some survive till my return we should have a very happy new year!

Congrats on the Transplant Success!

by the time you get ready to go on vacation, they will be 8+ weeks old and ready to flower