Affordable & Common Sense

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mindtrip

Reaction score
Hey all. Newbie here, both to the board and to growing. I've never grown before (except one failed experiment, busted by my parents when I was 15).

I'm looking to do a small, indoor grow - my space is 20" by 28" and I'm looking to grow two, maybe three plants in this area. Money is tight, but I will spend what I need to in order to have a successful grow. That being said, I don't want to spend more than I need to. This is for personal use and I don't need the top of the line.

These things considered, CFL or HPS or LED? And if anyone can provide links, it would be a huge help. Thank you all in advance.

There are many things to consider and plenty of peeps here will chime in with advice but... one thing you didn't mention in your lighting was T5. Check into that as another option.

And ventilation will be a consideration. You'll need plenty of air in and a separate place to vent it.

Flat white paint is good and cheap on walls.

OK, if we're talking T5, how about something like this?
[ame]http://www.amazon.com/EnviroGro-FLT24-4-Tube-Fixture-Included/dp/B002JQBQZQ/ref=pd_sim_lg_5?ie=UTF8&refRID=13RFFTHH0P3C5KY4N70D[/ame]

2 plants will be a tight fit under the 2' T5 as they grow. I would go with the 4' version

Darn, I had a whole long response written, and lost it.....This will be briefer.