Are these girls ready to FLOWER or WHAT?!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Continue Veg or Flower

• FLOWER NOW

• VEG IT OUT A LITTLE MORE

Results are only viewable after voting.

Dr. GreenBrain

Legal Grower
Reaction score
So this is my first time growing, and as I mentioned in another thread, I have been doing a **** load of research. During my research I have found that there is a lot of information, but none of it is specific.

The last thing I read is that if you start with clones, they are the same age as the mother plants in terms of when to flower. Now, I don't know how close to flowering the mother plant was when the clones were taken, so I guess I'm not sure when I should start the 12/12 light cycle.

Also, in the book I have (Cannabis Grow Bible by Greg Green) it says that the plants are ready to flower when they develop a calyx. However, the illustrations are so poor, I really can't tell what a calyx is supposed to look like.

The nodes on my plants look like they did when I first got them, but there are definitely "hairs" (not new shoots) coming out of a lot of the nodal regions. I've included some pics, so please take a look and tell me if you think my girls are ready to flower.

BEFORE, you mention that they can be flowered anytime, please know that I wish to flower at the OPTIMUM time. Thank you.

PS My camera's macro feature is a little crappy, but if more pictures are needed, tell me what I should be shooting for, and I'll try my best.

Update: forgot to include this picture, it's probably the best shot.
attachment.php

Nodes_4.gif

Nodes_8.gif

Nodes_9.gif

Nodes_12.gif

ok you have to remember that they will double /triple in size once put into flower ,so remeber to allow for height restrictions ,,,,once a plant has shown preflowers it s sexually mature and ready to be put into flower ,,,:peace: