Baffled! Seeking expert advise...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
POTUS said:
Hey Green Lantern, it's good to meet you man. So far, everything sounds good.

You didn't mention one very important factor.

In the flood and drain system, how long is your flow cycle? How long is your drained cycle?

Also, I noticed that your plants are in individual containers within the flooding chamber. How large are those containers?

Is there any evidence of algae growth?
Hola POTUS, good to meet you as well...

Good point about flood and drain cycles, especially since I'm new to hydro.
I flood for 15 minutes. Initially the flooding was every 4 hours, but I cut it back to every 6 hours. Those containers are 6" square pots. The bright green pics where clones in 3.5 gal buckets in a flood and drain system in veg. on the same watering schedule. Everything else is in flowering right now.
No evidence of algae growth, but I'll look again.

How much air are you moving through there? i see no ducting or fans in any of your pics. I hope your getting a HUGE supply of fresh air into that attic. what else is in the attic? blown in insulation? those plants are not happy about something......

weird.

where is StoneyBud when you need him...eh?

allgrownup said:
How much air are you moving through there? i see no ducting or fans in any of your pics. I hope your getting a HUGE supply of fresh air into that attic. what else is in the attic? blown in insulation? those plants are not happy about something......

weird.