Dispensary Reviews: Blue Sky + South Lake Tahoe

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mr.greengenes

Reaction score
I'm a rookie MMJ patient. I've been to 3 dispensaries thus far; Blue Sky Cafe in Oakland, City of Angels 2 and Patient to Patient Collective in South Lake Tahoe. The Tahoe trip was a mini vacation. I'm expressing my opinion because I want to help the industry understand the voice of the customer and improve its best management practices. Having expressed that, I have the following constructive criticisms:

At Blue Sky Cafe, you walk to the back of the joint and step into a room with 1/2 door where the budtender opens a binder full of various products. In my case, I had to sit and wait while the patient in front of me ordered from the menu. But then, a person, presumably an employee, pops in and shouts out an order. This routine he performed several times while I waited. Sort of like an express phone order to go. I understand the protocol at a fast food restaurant where you have dine-in customers and to-go customers both ordering from the same kitchen. But here, to the un-initiated, it looks like some loud mouth jerk is taking cuts in front of others. When it was my turn, I was shown sample products from the binder and chose a sativa bud for $22. Good smoke. Overall impression of Blue Sky - the operation needs work to help new customers assimilate to its business model. As I recall, the bud was provided to me in a sealable plastic bag.