help.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
and as the plant eats the ph should slowly rise? is that correct?

and as the plant eats the ph should slowly rise? is that correct?
Not always. You will need to get to know your new substrate and water source. My res hardly fluctuates at all between refills. Just check it every day, calibrate your meter every so often, and adjust accordingly.

Try toning it down from a 60 grit to at least 220.

Josh, careful with fish water. It contains nitrogen in the form of urea and even after pH adjustment may burn the plants.

I think he means water that hes prepped for his tank, not the actual fish water. I could be wrong

Phew... take it from someone who has worked in a facility designed to be aquaponics, and was an utter disaster til we completely split into parallel standalone hydroponics and aquaculture systems...
I love fish (i have a degree in fish related science in fact) but dude, they **** a lot of stuff that plants don't like until the microscopic ecosystem has a chance to break it down into appropriate plant treats!

Yeah and nowhere near enough nitrogen for cannabis from what i can tell.

Try toning it down from a 60 grit to at least 220.

Josh, careful with fish water. It contains nitrogen in the form of urea and even after pH adjustment may burn the plants.
no way man thanks for that info what should I do I just did my change but everything's at lower that wat it says like Instead of 7.5 7.5 7.5 i did 6.5 6.5 6.5 as far as the MLS of npk

I think he means water that hes prepped for his tank, not the actual fish water. I could be wrong
no actual fish water that I remove from the tanks at water change it comes out at a ph of 7-8 and ppm of like 800

You should get that water checked out. You really dont know what youre feeding the plants.