money

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mr.determined

herb nerd
Reaction score
im getting impatient ,i have been growing for 6 months now.im 1st time grower that has studied my butt off on how to grow properly.i have 15 girls ready to flower and one thats looks to be pre flowering begging me to change the light cycle.but i have a big problem along with the rest of the world NO MONEY.roar.i want to flower them but i want to do it right,and the way it looks these girls have to stay in the veg cycle for about another 2 months befor i can flower.my big girls are sitting at 4 feet tall already,and all i have is a 400 watt hps to flower.dont know what to do.thinking about pulling 20 clones or so and donating them to the local collective to get a couple bucks for some flowing nutriens and a possibly a small grow tent or materials to make one.any advice if you were me.thanks

Try a bathroom, closet, or any other space you can close off.

Hell Mr.determined :)

A 400w will give 55,000 lumens.

This will cover 3.25ft x 3.25ft

So you could measure that area and see how many plants you can fit in it and use those for flowering.

Your plants are quite large before putting them into flower, you are going to have problems with height later.

:peace:

and if you veg em another 2 months, those problems will only become more severe. maybe you could lollipop your plants so that less budsites will be filling out, therefore making the 400w light a little more suitable.

smot.. what do you mean by lollipop em? just prune to bush..?

:p

:peace:

Cannabis_Ganja_flavoured_Lollypop.jpg

lol hip

whats the problem MrD? i don't understand.
grow em out under the 400. i'd probably take a few clones for next run too.
they're only going to get bigger