Need Computer Help!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DonJones

Reaction score
What I'm asking for is very simple if you know how, but I'm at a loss to even know where to begin, so I'll just start from scratch.

What I am trying to do is to "capture" my signature from a piece of paper, convert it to a transparent OVERLAY and store it so that I can sign letters and/or other documents BEFORE printing them instead of havinbg to print, scan and then store or transmit the documents. The reason I want them ot be in a transparent overlay is so that if the area to sign in is smaller than my signature, it will look just like I signed over top of the "box" on the original document.

I'm NOT good at using any of the imaging software, like paint, picasa or any of HP's imaging software. I even have difficulty cropping, rotating or even removing red eye from photos.

I'm running VISTA Home Premium and what ever embedded imaging software it has, Picasa Version 3.6, Build 95.25 and Open Office as well as Office 2003.

Any help you can give me will be greatly appreciated.

Great smoking.

Which word processor do you use? Here's a procedure for Winblows Word:

hXXp://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,1204832,00.asp

Most procedures I've seen involve a similar procedure: scan signature and scale it to fit the need.

Art,

Is Wiblows Word the same as windows Word?

Also, does that procedure let you get rid of the background in the scan and let you overlay it on top o0 fthe original document or image?

Sorry to hear about the cold down there. We're having just the opposite here in NE Washington.

Are snook really good for anything except catching and either releasing or throwing out? Not trying to be funny, just curious.