Noob with a 600 setup-Ak x Bubblegum, WW x Bubblegum

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Relentless999

Reaction score
Im a noob, but a very experienced mycologist, so I have no doubt I will succeed.
Heres the setup:
Homebox Large (3.2'x3.2'x6.6')
600 digital with MH and HPS bulbs
6" coolhood
6" 424cfm exhaust fan hooked to the coolhood
6" flanges installed in homebox
4" inline turbo fan hooked to a 4" carbon filter
19" oscillating fan

Ak47 x Bubblegum and White Widow x Bubblegum are germinating now. I will be using LST. Soil is fox farm ocean forest and fox farm grow big, tiger bloom, and big bloom nutrients.

I will be keeping this log updated, as I am positive I will need all of your help.

Thank you so much, and keep up the awesome posts, you guys rock!

IMG_3774.jpg

Gotta love duct tape :) Connecting the dryer ducting with just those flange clamps can be a pain in the butt to get air tight isn't it?

ya, lol, I improvised with the duck tape. I didnt order enough clamps so screw it.
Im germinating 24 seeds, I figure some wont germ, and then half will be male, then I can pick the best 6 females. Im going to stick the seedlings in small cups, then Ill transfer into maybe a 1 gallon pot, then a 5gal right before flower.

start lst on 2nd week, veg for 6 weeks, flower for +-63 days. I guess I should start the ff grow big on the 2nd week too, huh?

id start germing less at first.
if you dont get as many fems as you want
then more light for the plants. so youll make it up
in yield anyways i figure. and once you transfer from the cups
you should put them in at least a 2gal pot. i transfered from 16oz
cups to 2gal pots and in no time theyre looking like they want another transplant. good luck. nice setup too