Who created this website?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Puna bud

Reaction score
I totally support Pakalolo websites. But I'm having a hard time fully excepting the name "Marijuana Passion"! Why? The name "marijuana",is totally offensive to anyone who supports the use of medical cannabis!

Listen, I've been using Pakalolo(hawaiian for Cannabis) probably longer than most of the poster here have been alive! I smoked my first joint back in 1967,and haven't looked back once, since then.

I've been a guerilla farmer for years. I'm also a Cannabis Breeder(backyard Botanist) for close to 20 years too. But getting my state "blue card", has allowed me to come in from the cold! For me it was the single greatest move forward in an attempt to eventually decriminalize Cannabis use, and of course ultimately legalize it!
I fought through all the "Pakalolo Wars" of the 70's on Maui, and in the process lost both property & home in Lahaina Maui. So I take some offense in the use of the word "marijuana", which is slang, and was created by the very people who wish you never smoke the evil weed!:rolleyes: To this day, the use of the word "marijuana" immediately brings up a negative image in the media! That is why people opposed to this magical plant, constantly use the term "marijuana". So I find myself really having a hard time with this name. Knowledgeable people on the right opposed to the use of Cannabis have to be snickering at the name of this website!

I would truly wish the owner/creator of this website would seriously consider changing the name. If the owner is serious about his passion,and who love to see it legalized in his or her lifetime. Please get rid of the name marijuana!!!!

How do most of you members feel about this?