Why are my plants growing downward?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lollipop_84

Reaction score
Hi, Ok so I have a question for anyone who can help me. I am a beginner at growing. I just sprouted 8 nice seed that I have now planted and are starting to grow in their own individual plastic containers with drainage holes. But here is my question....Why are my plants starting to grow downward towards the soil? I dont understand why if you could let me know what I should do I would greatly appreciate it. Thank You.

:postpicsworthless:

Ive never seen what your talking about? Maybe there dying? Sorry I couldent help. :D

The Plant Come Out The Seed And Goes Downward 1st Out Of Seed To Root The Bends Upward To Sprout

We need pics man. I don't think anyway understands what you're saying. Can you help us out a little? Even a paint program diagram is better than no picture at all ...

Mal C
:fly:

I dont quite understand exactly what you are saying and I am trying to figure it out so to maybe help you a little to answer my question.....the seed sprouted first..I planted them sprout up...they are now curving downward on the side of the seed into the soil...So are they going to curve down then back up to grow?

View attachment seed.BMP

View attachment seed2.BMP

Is this what you are talking about?

hXXp://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=33903&d=1189959664

Dr. Manny Bowles said:
Is this what you are talking about?

hXXp://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=33903&d=1189959664

I added some attatchments for you there are two pics.... I sprout as you will see comes up through the soil and starts to curve back towards the soil?

did you put the tap root into the soil downwards or sticking upwards ?

I love you bro!

i would keep that seedling moist so that tap root soesnt dry out- try covering her with a lil soil and wetting it afterward.