OZ's First Indoor Grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Oscarzuma

Reaction score
OK, I'll start a grow journal to document my first indoor grow. My backstory is a history with outdoor guerrilla grows. Almost all grown from clones, I have a lot of experience with cloning and running a nursery, but I've never finished a plant inside except for a couple tiny windowsill plants in my early 20's.
My seeds are fem photos from Royal Queen Seeds, Critical, Watermelon OG, OG Kush, and Runtz. All are listed at 7-9 week flower times. Monday (March 11) I soaked the seeds for 30 hours. I put them in paper towels and sat them on a heating pad on Tuesday evening. This morning, checked the progress after about 36 hours. Watermelon and Runtz were ready for the soil, tap roots going through the towel in Runtz's case, very hardy looking. The other 4 seeds are sprouting, but need a little more time to transplant.
Everything is under fluorescent lights and tented in plastic. I'm growing in Promix HP. By the end of the month, everything should be in the tent and ready to grow. The plan is to go into 3 gallon bags as soon as they outgrow the solo cups.when I flip to flower, the excess will be uppotted to go outside. I may not actually put any in the ground, well see.

Awesome, no doubt ya got experience. I bet you do fine indoors. Not a bad gig indoors. Controlling the environment is a huge advantage.

I'm in for the show. I bet ya rock it.

I had two OG Kush seeds fail to launch, next two popped first day but are a week behind the others. Critical seeds also very slow to grow, while the runtz and watermelon seem fine. The 9 lb hammer/Dosido's cross is back to growing after being stressed. It's on the Jack's routine and hasn't gotten too large. Important that it not outgrow the 2x4 tent and crowd out the starter seeds when they go into the tent. Figured it's time to post a couple pics.

Attachments

• 20240321_113017.jpg