2nd grow, need help after killing the first plant!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cycloneare1

Reaction score
Ok so my plants recently died simply due to the fact that it was my first grow and as a newbie i made the mistake of watering too much (in my head i convinced myself if i watered it heavy once a day it would grow faster). i just ordered a new hps assembly and a 150 watt hps bulb and it will arive on thursday. i plan on planting the seed tomorrow into my two 2-gallon pots and using the lighting i used before to hold me off until the arival oif my new assembly. so anyways, below is a series of questions i really hope you bas a$$ experienced growers can help me with and i would appreciate it so much! thank you for your help!

How deep should i plant the seeds?
how far away should my hps be from the 2 plants?
what are the best nutrients someone can get living in the middle of nowhere?
how often and how much should i water the plants?

thank you all for your help! i will keep you updated...

ar'right, man...

here's what u do...

USE SMALL POTS TO START... like, the 2-3" pots... s'all u need for the first month... then step up, and get to your final pot depending on how big the plant is suppose to get....

trust me... the less medium you have to worry about... the less you have to control.

just... trust me.

transplanting does not stunt/shock the plant as much as some would have you believe...

I'm tell'n ya.. I'm an idiot... but I can grow anything and manipulate it to get exactly what I want.

wanna see some pics? ? ?... and I haven't even really STARTED up again....

Fox Farms Ocean forest will make your plants grow crazy healthy. Good luck.