Can anyone tell me why my plants look like this?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Slowlyburn

Reaction score
I cant figure out what my plants are lacking... Is this nute burn or a deficiency??? The lower leaves are getting discolored and a little crispy... I didn't have this problem on the last grow at all and I am doing the EXACT same things I did before...

I hope you can shed some light on this for me! Thanks MP...

IMAG0712 (1200 x 718).jpg

IMAG0713 (1200 x 718).jpg

IMAG0714 (1200 x 718).jpg

IMAG0715 (1200 x 718).jpg

Underfed, would be my thought....but I am very new to this. Underfed could be from nute lock-out or just not feeding enough...but that's what it looks like to me.

And :ciao: Slowly

That appears to be either a PH issue or a nute lockout. What kind of soil are you in? how often and how much watering and feeding? what nutes? What temps and humidity in room? Do you check the PH of soil or water/nute solution that you give? How old are these? The answers to these questions will most likely tell us what's happening.

That doesn't look like nute burn to me as nute burn usually shows along the tips and edges of leaves, along with dark, claw-shaped leaves. That looks like an extended deficiency that is being caused by something else.

I am using the same MG potting soil I used last time. During veg last time I used no ferts and my plants were so green and healthy. This time they look like this. I just started (1 feeding) to try this "fish fertilizer" with a 5-1-1 rating. They look even worse now. I have no idea what the ph of the soil is. These plants are only about 2 weeks old from seeds. I water them when the top layer of soil gets dry with water I let sit out for the days between watering.

I figured I would just go with what I used last grow cause it worked pretty well for me...

edit... Temps are about 75 and I can tell you the humidity tomorrow.

Roddy said: