cloneing problems /questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mick909

Reaction score
i guess ill start off by saying high! this my first post on this board but have reffered to it for relyable information many times.

i'll start with the problems im having while cloneing. the plant i am cloneing is a afghani kush X yumbolt from world of seeds and is abuot 4 months old
i clone using root riot cubes , clonex rooting gell, humidity dome , full spec cfl, heating pad, 6.5 ph water.

its my first time trying to take clones, first cuttings i took i made my final cuts under water at 45 then splitting stem quarter inch. let cutting sit in clonex for 20-25 seconds then into root riot cubes. clippings didnt wilt in dome i did notice 1 stem swelling near cube . after about 2 weeks of still no sign of roots , i got pissed an tore cubes apart searching for roots , found none .
so i figured it could be a temp issue . i went down picked up a heating mat an moved setup to a lil warmer room with the pad under dome , ttok another 4 clippings (curs always made under water) . godda start new post

First, :welcome: to Marijuana Passion, mick909. It's great to have you here.

I've heard of (tho never encountered personally) some strains could take up to a month to throw roots, mine throw within 10-14 daze. What are your current temps in the dome?

good luck on yer cloning adventure.

:peace:,

p.s. I never use a heating mat but then again I have a heater in the Veg room when it's the cold seasons (under 60degree's fahrenheit).

clones wilted over night an died i assumed it was a temp prob just hot not cold this time. so about 2 days ago i took 2 more cuttings , opened new clonex gell just incase it was contaminated . clones look good i turn on pad for 1-2 hrs at night when it gets a lil cooler mysting few times a day . i would like to get this right b4 my gdp an girl scout cookies seeds come in.

my questions are,