GreenZA's First Outdoor Grow Experience

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GreenZA

Reaction score
Hi
I live in the "*** end" of SA and in my area the is no such thing as a hydro shop or anything that even resembles a place to get specialized nutrients or ferts so i am winging it as i go :)
Just a bit of back story because a i just love to tell story's :).
I have been smoking for the past 15 years but was never in the position to really grow anything substantial , a plant here or there.
Myself and my wife have just moved into or first owned house( no land lords to worry about) and of coarse i wanted to convert a room into a indoor garden but the wife wasn't having any of that:)
So i was sitting in my Favorite spot in the garden having a relaxing smoke wondering how i could convince her that it was a good idea to convert a room when i spotted a small lady sprouting :D i cleared some space around her ad kept and eye .
Over the next few day i noticed a few more ladies sprouting so i cleared some more of my wife's flowers out the way for the ladies , haha now she was starting to get worried because she was seeing more of her flowers disappearing.
Some more of my seeds somehow found there way to the patch :) and more flowers got moved.
This went on until one day my wife got home and there wasnt one of her flowers left and the tree was cut back so the ladies could get more sun , she turned to me and said "right just one or two plants...."
I now decided to take this a lot more seriously but i was sitting with the problem that i had done no prep work on the soil at all it was just "soil" and i didn't have the heart to pull out all my ladies and start again properly or the balls to tell my wife i wanted more of the garden.