Hello all!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is my first time growing and joining a message board, for that matter. Any ways, I'm interested learning more about cloning? When is the right time to cloning? Veg or Flowering sage?

Hi Scottie. Welcome to the Passion. I always clone with my first trim job on my plants during veg when I remove a lot of the under growth and lollipop the bottoms which leaves me a lot of stuff to make clones with. I’ve never cloned after putting them into flower as I hate to deal with the reveg thing. Some do tho but I get my best clones from the first good trim in veg.

Thanks for the warm welcome. This is my little one's now. There in the third week of vegetation. Haven't done much trimming, pruned a little. And Lol there always one Star trek joke heh.

Attachments

• PXL_20230626_184506085.MP.jpg
    PXL_20230626_184506085.MP.jpg
    6.7 MB · Views: 0
your plants look about right for week 3.
Have you started feeding them yet?
what kind of soil are they in?
what strands are they?
I know questions questions…

This is my first time growing and joining a message board, for that matter. Any ways, I'm interested learning more about cloning? When is the right time to cloning? Veg or Flowering sage?
100% veg. You can clone them in the flower stage but then you would have to wait until they revert back into veg which would add an additional probably 6 weeks to your grow time

your plants look about right for week 3.
Have you started feeding them yet?
what kind of soil are they in?
what strands are they?
I know questions questions…
I am embarrassed to say:
No, I haven't started feeding them. I wasn’t aware that I had too.
As for soil I am using ‘Miracle-Gro Performance Organics All Purpose Container Mix’. I thought it sound high quality.
Strands; Kali Mist, and, Grape Killer 99. The seed were donated.

Don’t mind the questions. I know I need help.