Hello to all!!!! Also some ???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

crizzo357

Flying high
Reaction score
Hello everyone affiliated with MP. Just joined and amazed at all of the knowledge i already have just by reading!!! I am deffinately a newbie!!! Im in the process of building a grow room 3x3x8. all framed in 1/2 ply 3 coats of flat white paint caulked all seams. in the process of making a DWC. 2 strong boxes with 3 6" net cups in each with hydorton 2 whisper 30-60 air pumps 4 6" air stones. with that all said i have no idea what i should do for light in what i should buy.....i need some advice on that....i want to buy 1 light that will do everything. also what recommendations for ph testing, also nutes should i buy or use or a chart on how to go about it......this is my first build/first grow. now seeds, i have some here no strains that i know of,(would you recommend buying some overseas and shipped here or what do you do i am lost when it comes to that) after they crack and sprout they go in hydroton and what next??? lol i need some help any and all help would be great. this is all for personal medical use, i am a disabled vet! thanks once again and i hope to make a few good friends that will help me out. Thanks guys!!!

Welcome crizzo.

I'll try to answer a couple of your questions, but if you post your specific question in threads that deal with your specific questions, you will get more/better answers :D

A 400W light will cover your grow space. If you buy a digital ballast, you can run both metal halide bulbs (good for vegging) and high pressure sodium bulbs (good for flowering). An air cooled reflector or a cool tube will make it tons easier to keep your temps within range.

You mentioned "strong boxes". If these are metal, you do not want to use them for hydro--everything should be plastic.