My first 1000 Watt grow (Sour D, Chem Dawg, others)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greenmentat

Reaction score
Hi there,

I've never posted a complete grow journal. I usually get bored around the middle and then too busy towards the end. Now, I know there are a lot of grow journals around so you might be saying to yourself hey this is just one more BUT I'm hoping that some of you guys might become at least mildly interested in what I'm doing and maybe egg me on a little bit if I get lazy with my updates. I really want to do this all the way through. And this grow has a little bit of a twist... dun dun dun..... To do this grow someone is lending me their super awesome professionally built grow room! Everything is being done under the prop215 guidelines, just in case you wondered. There's definitely a bit of pressure on me to perform. And to be honest, even though I've been doing this for FOUR YEARS I've yet to get more than just under three quarters of a pound per 4 plants under a 600 watt light, and these guys are going to want 1lb per light or they're going to cut off my pinky (JK) :D . Now, this is a 1000 watt light grow room, which I'm not used to, and the PURE POWER of these lights is a little bit daunting.

I'm already super grateful for all the help I've received from the grow geniuses and beginners at MP over the last four years. So, it's all good. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU :) :) :) :)

This is the picture:

12 1000 watt lights arranged in three rows-- it was built to be a hydro room but I'm doing soil -- It's about 17x17 but there are big isles to walk in
Minisplit AC
CO2 generator
99 plant limit.

I've been using Fox Farm nutes for the veg so far (Grow Big, Big Bud and Botanicare Calmag, and Mychorize at 6.4PH 1200PPM usually feeding about 2x per 10 days with a water in between)

I just turned the CO2 on four days ago and it's at 600PPM
Temp at a steady 76 degrees 45% humidity