New to the forums!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mk_michael

Reaction score
Hello from Nor Cal !! interested ina grow room or making my own box so I am jumping on a forum. Was looking at bc northern lights boxes and thought perhaps I could do better myself.

Welcome to MP... maybe you should look into a tent setup? how large are you looking to go? :48:

Do some research on what you want do do..Space, Air flow , lighting , hydro,soil,soilless mediums... Hind site is a beach with this... So its good to have a plan and an idea of what you want.. I spent 1500$ on my first system.. Looking back on it i could have gotten the same for around 650$...Good luck.. Just remember the K.I.S.S method......Keep It Simple Stupid.....

Complete Cycle Grows.
Ability to use a Bedroom. 100-144 square feet total.
Roughly 2-3k $$ but would expect timers and semi automation.

I have NO experience growing. I am disabled and have lots of time to devote to it. Interested in ORGANIC grows. Leaning towards hydroponics. Verry uninformed decision though. Keeping it open.

I think large clones and no Veg is intersting also.
If I have to spend extra on A/C I will.

want A/C reflectors.

Im running a 5'x7' with 2 600w hps , 2-6" fans with filters..In veg im running a 4x4 tent with a 250mh and a 4 bulb t5 .. My set up ran me about 2500 for all.. But its not enough for a whole bedroom... Heat is your biggest enemy So make sure you run proper ventilation.. Hydro is alot of work but really pays off IF dialed in... Soil is much more forgiving.. Try looking into a good Amended Soil like Fox Farms Ocean Forest or Roots organic soil.. Then I would look into a 1-2 part nuet..Old timer grow and bloom are really good and are organic...For your first grow I would go with soil as hydro is really involved.... When you purchase your equipment go with the name brand as they have 5+ year warrenties....