Ozone and Odors... and "Ozone Danger"

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MysticWolf

Just Me
Reaction score
I'm only going to pop this up because since I'm still new to indoor growing I learned from it so it may help others too ...I know Ionic Breeze units are relatively safe as I use one at the house outside My grow area ...

I just got a panicked call from a friend that all her plants were burning up turning crisp and withering by the min ...I thought Oh crude what did she feed them and I headed over after My stop to another patients house ...I shut everything down in her grow area and cleaned it out for her looked over the plants and man did they look bad spots leaves curled up and burnt to a crisp ...I asked what she had given them the last two feeding she said just plain water ..

I noticed in the room almost a sweet smell and no MJ smell at all I thought... hum... I looked around here is this "Zen Living Air Filter and Ozone Generator" cranked near 3/4 up ....I thought No Not an Air Filter... No Way ...I turned it all the way up sat One and only one of the worst off plants in front of it on high under 3 cfl when out had a smoke and a talk with her ...

10 mins later the plant was seriously dead as dirt ...So if you got one of those or other large volume ozone generator ...and your tent or grow area is pulling in large amounts of ozone ....Watch OUT DANGER WILL ROBINSON.

Her other 5 plants I think will be okay we trimed the burn off in a few places and did a folar feeding and tomorrow I'll take her over a plant from the pod roughly the same size ....

Wow Intersting Day I swear

James