New growth yellow??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BudMeister

Inspired Grower
Reaction score
I'm new to hydro and have fairly done my homework. I've tried several times with different mediums, strains/plants/clones, solution strengths, etc. I am getting the same problem, over and over. The new growth/leaves start yellowing. I've talked to many and tried many things and still :hairpull: Hopefully one of you will figure it out, I need "Dr. House" for gardening I guess ;)

My current set-up is an indoor hydro-hut, 400W HPS, ebb-flow system. Started 5 healthy 8" clones (rockwool and pearlite). Transplanted to "coco croutons". Feed with GH Flora series (aggressive veg 15,10 & 5 mL/gal in 20ppm RO), pH between 5.8-6.2. I top off as needed and will change once a week.

I'm running 18 hours, temp 78-83deg F & humidity 43-50%. The first 2 days I fed for 15 minutes 4 times/day and the new growth nodes started looking light green/yellow.

I've tried so many other things and thought I was over feeding in the past, I decided to kick up the feeding schedule to 7 times/day because I think the coco drains very good and requires flooding more often.

I'm on day 5, take a look at the pics. Am I on the right track? Give it a few more days?? Help, any ideas or suggestions. Thanks!

pm4.JPG

pm3.JPG

pm2.JPG

pm1.JPG

:bump:

Ok, I'm a little impatient. Everyone knows how important our little girls are!

Should I maybe increase the flooding to once every 2 hours??

Thanks and Happy Holidays to all!!

howdy,im not familiar with your problem but youv definately done your homework. i have RW cubes on slabs and i flood 3times for 15...it floods AND drains fully inside 15 min. i did my first two grows only flooding once for 20...but thats RW for ya.i would guess there getting plenty of water but im fairly new at this as well. im sure a pro will be with you shortly.
good luck