2 weeks earlier then strain flower time??? Are my plants ready for harvest??

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Danny73, Nov 30, 2019 at 6:27 PM.

1. Nov 30, 2019 at 6:27 PM #1

Danny73

Danny73

Danny73

Hi all.....this is my 2nd grow I’ve got 2 strawberry OG from Cali-connect and 2 Gelato #33the Larry bird from blimburn seeds the flower time on these are 8-9 weeks 53-64 days but it’s exactly 2 weeks before that time and my trichomes look ready now here are some pics from the microscope they aren’t the best because the fans are blowing the buds around but it’s visible I don’t want that narcotic effect nor do I want super speedy high either somewhere in the middle I’m guessing it’s time now or in a week what do you guys think like I said I’m still a rookie so I’d appreciate the input!!

Attached Files:

2. Nov 30, 2019 at 7:16 PM #2

cardgenius

cardgenius

cardgenius

I’d wait. From your pics you it looks like you still have a fair amount of clear Trichomes.

Lesso, Danny73 and Ganja_Greg like this.
  3. Nov 30, 2019 at 8:30 PM #3

Ganja_Greg

Ganja_Greg

Ganja_Greg

Cannabis Cultivation

Agreed wait there not rdy yet

Lesso and Danny73 like this.
  4. Nov 30, 2019 at 9:16 PM #4

Danny73

Danny73

Danny73

THX GUYS .....By my calendar I’m 2 weeks from harvest I was going to give one last feeding but after seeing the trichs I held off and just going to be feeding them plain ph water and keep a close eye on them do u guys think 2 weeks is fair or about right ? like I said not wanting All amber want something in the middle .

5. Nov 30, 2019 at 10:01 PM #5

stinkyattic

stinkyattic

stinkyattic

her dankness

Lab rat
    2 weeks is fair but do it by magnifying glass ; ) at least get to full cloudy and start looking for a few amber before you even consider chopping , totally worth the extra wait.

Rosebud, Danny73 and Lesso like this.
  6. Dec 1, 2019 at 4:39 AM #6

fellowsped

fellowsped

fellowsped