6x8 tin shed scrog bubblegum/og first time indoor journal

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

isjusalickleherbmon

Reaction score
well hello this is my first time attempting an indoor grow. im growing in a $200 tin shed from home depot. im trying a scrog cuz of height limitations. its starting to get cold so i insulated w/foam boards to reduce all the condensation i was getting. i have a 220 and a 20 amp 110 my electrician buddy hooked up so i have more power than i know what to do with. i hooked up a gray box timer so they wake at 3 pm and go to sleep at 9am. im attempting 6 bubblegum and 4 ogs with a couple in pots on the side. these pics are 14 days into veg 11/3 and i had just put the screen on halloween .since then all but 1 are growing thru the screen they are growing fast now i might have to flower sooner than i thought. cuz the cant get much taller than about 16 inches then they will star to be to close to the light. im using general hydroponics nutes im going by what the bottle says ive heard theres a better formula (lucas) witch doesnt use 1 of the chemicals feel free to add your two cents and criticism it will help me get the best results thanks for looking

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

damn ants i went in there this morning and ant have found a new home in the soil and are carrying little baby larvae what should i do

Not sure about the ants. But dude you room looks great 2 thumbs up on the design and construction. I had mine in veg for three weeks and now I am into 3 weeks of 12/12 and my girls are reaching the moon. Tallest one is 37inches and growing by the day. How tall do you think you can safely grow too?

Oh yeah BTW if you live in a cold climate expect more visitors from our pesky friends, they are lookin for a warm place to bed down.