a couple of problems / advice needed

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
so, foliar spray with Mg fert? what ratio per liter would you suggest? any particular fert come to mind?

havoc902 said:
I do have a ph pen, I ph (after adding the nutes) to 6.3. as the ph of the runoff seemed to come out to 5.8-5.9 (could have changed now as you say)
should I lower that?

I never worry about run off....I ph everything that goes into my soil to 6.5.
How much growing experience do you have by the way? You seem to have a lot going on with CO2 and what not.

It is a soiless medium, from what i understand the PH is supposed to be closer to that of a hydro setup? I have some experience with smaller setups. got so much money wrapped up in this setup tho, I am a lot more cautious. I always ph'd to about 6.5 for actual soil, but this is apparently different.

what PH should I be at if I am using Sunshine mix #4 Aggregate plus?

havoc902 said:
what PH should I be at if I am using Sunshine mix #4 Aggregate plus?

6.4 - 7.0 for all soiless mediums sunshine 4 is a hot mix and many problems arise from it, as for drainage there is no need with that much soil pretty much like planting it in the ground outdoor i would suggest misting plants 3 hrs after lights off raise your humidity a bit more feed water feed could very well be
plant cupping is a indicator that it wants water cupping hoping to catch rain drops if you catch my drift
IMO i would water plants may need more of it water that is

Sunshine#4 is an inert medium, meaning it is NOT hot, as it has no nutes, only what you add.
Drainage is a must, imo, you want a good 20% runoff every feed in order to avoid lockout and PH issues. Feeding 6.4-7.0 is plain crazy, you want to feed @ 6.0 with runoff. I guess if you don't get runoff, you could feed at a higher PH, but that could lead to issues for sure.

Plant leaves cupping hoping to catch rainwater???? Your trippin' my friend.