Battling Spidermites in my 2 Tents

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smeg

Reaction score
hi all
OK i have spidermites .... ive been battling them for over 4 months now
I grow in 2 tents ..2 grows ... i struggled to kill them all in the flower tent ... its hard to get under every single leave + ive not really sprayed enough times to break the egg cycle , i think
Anyway .. im pretty sure ive got them under control in my veg tent ... because i dipped the whole plants in Floramite and cleaned the tent real good too .
I know i run the risk of bringing them from my flower tent to my veg , but all i can do is try to take care of my veging plants .... the plants in flower come down this week and the tent is going too . im getting a bigger one.
Products i have for killing spidermites Are Floamite / Aivid / crop-guard / Neem oil / Plant Vitality .. i live in the UK and these are the only/ best products i can get over here

My questions are about trying to understand spidermites
1,when i clean the Grow area with water and bleach ... dose that kill spidermites and there Eggs instantly ?
2, if i alternate the straying with the four products i have . How often can i spray the plants ?
3, Is there any other prevention methods i could take to try and stop them getting hold in my new Tent
4, how would tackle this problem ?

all advice , comments are appreciated
thanks
Smeg

Bro. Floramite or Forbid. Spray your veg area now and flower area if under week 1 flower, if not, have to ride this flower cycle out. You will wipe them out. Destruction. I have not sprayed in 3 cycles, since the last sign of them.

not sure if you can get them where you are,
but the best thing i have found for spidermites are
hot shots no pest strips.

they are for putting in attics and basements and other storage places where you dont want spiders or other bugs. but they kill spidermites.