first time grower

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

97240sx

This is my first time trying to grow at all i decided to go with a bubbler system with a fluorescent substitutes , i started from seeds and they have been under the lights for about three weeks they have reached about 6 inches or so . my question is does this sound about average and does any one have any suggestions on how to get more/better results . the fixture is a sunsystem 8 fixture

It can be bigger. Its because you probaly have bad Flo.s get a HPS bulb if you can

thanks ill look into it the room i built is about 6feet long 6 high and three wide with the flos it stays about mid 80's with mid 30's in humidity. do you have any wattage suggestions or stores to look into purchasing from any info is great

You need a HPS set-up (bulb, ballast, reflector/socket) at the rate of 50 watts per sq/ft.
You also need ventilation. Go to homedepot and get 2 bathroom exhaust-type fans ($12.99 each). Using the template provided cut 2 holes: exhaust up high and intake down low. Install the exhaust facing out and the intake facing in.
Doing this and providing quality potting soil and quality nutrients you'll triple your growth rate and get 3 x more buds than under flo's.

i do have 1 fan acting as an exhaust with vents cut into the room with filters to keep out any contaminents the room is wood framed with 1 inch foam insulation for the walls and celing and a plexi window so i dont have to disturb the environment too much . any good lighting sources/online stores would be appreciated

If I were you I'd look in the phone book/google indoor gardening. Call growshops' 1-800 numbers and shop around. You might want to ask about used equip.
E-bay is also a good resource.

G.G.-