makin' some plans...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sanchez

Reaction score
:cool:

these grow setups make my mouth water.

since I'm totally new at this, i've been reading non-stop for a week and absorbing everything I can.

i should be coming into some cash soon (about 200-300$) and want to start buying equipment. i'm not the best with powertools and stuff so this is what I plan on buying, in this order:

1) flos

I was thinking to save for HID lighting but in light of my current grow setup (which you can see here: http://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8115) i'm desperate to feed the kids some proper light right away. the red rays they be getting from the tranlucent bulb is resulting in concentrated growth at the stem and i definitely don't want no skinny legged girls in this house.

i figure i'll still be using the flos in the future for clones/seedlings in the tri-level setup i'm planning. for now i'll set-up the flos with the seedlings in a corner of the house and cover the set-up with cardboard or maybe some boards i see being thrown out at construction sites.

2) cheap stand-alone closet

i've seen some at the ikea and similar stores. I can't bust holes in the current closets I got cause i'm renting. i'm planning on putting exhaust fans, one at the bottom of the closet and one at the top. i'd also like to feed the wires through a hole at the bottom to make the setup as nondescript as possible.

so while I'm feeding the youngins with the flos, I'll be setting up the closet.

I've seen some nice looking closets made out of sheet metal, any opinions on using those?

3) 175-300W HPS Lamp or 150-250 MH Lamp.