Newbie to growing here

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

djsthompson

Reaction score
Kia ora everyone, I'm new to growing cannabis, I'm on my 2nd grow in a 80cmx80cmx200 grow tent with a 100 watt Quantum Par - Samsung led light, and 4 plants, 3 are clones from my 1st grow and a random seed I got from a friend, don't know what stain they are, would like as much help and tips, on best methods, so in advance, thanks for having me and thank you all for the help I will get

Attachments

• 16844186604418360345936136073057.jpg
    16844186604418360345936136073057.jpg
    5.4 MB · Views: 0
Tell us what kind of nutrients and soil you are using as well as any issues you saw on your first grow. I am a believer in the phrase ‘if it ain’t broke, don’t break it’. Do you allow for a wet/dry cycle when growing? Also one of the best ways to learn about new-to-you methods is to peruse other people’s journals. Also, don’t hesitate to ask questions as early as possible when you see a suspected issue. That will usually prompt a lot of help and questions about what you are doing. Welcome to the Passion. We are a good friendly community but beware: we have been known to have a bit of thread drift. It is all in good fun though.

Hey djs welcome to the passion. Looks like you have a nice start. Do you plan to use a net to hold them down a bit and even up you bud sites? It’s gonna get crowded in that tent but it’s manageable with a scrog net and proper defoliation. Looking forward to watching your grow. Ask any questions here when you run into a problem and I’m sure someone will chime in with help ✌️