OH,OH Some kind of problem!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

T-rex

Reaction score
Since this is my 1st grow I'm not experienced with any plant problems until now. When I was rearranging the plants in the tent, I noticed that only on the largest plant that the top 2-3 layers of leaves are yellow with green veins. I've always adjusted the PH to 6.3 which is recomended by the HG nutes I'm using. I started also using Fox Farms Big Bloom which would raise the PH so I would use a little distilled white vinegar to lower it to 6.3. By doing some reading it sounds to me like an Iron definiency or it's being locked out from too high of PH. Or maybe I'm way off base! Also I had to raise the light again, due to this plant being only 2 inches away from the air cooled hood. I doubt being too close is the problem as I can hold my hand for minutes at 1 1/2" away, never too hot. I hope you guys can HELP!
I was thinking that possibly the vinegar maybe lowered the PH but didn't keep it there. Please look at the pics and help me correct this.

Thanks so much,
T-rex

P1010002.JPG

P1010003.JPG

Happy Holidays T!

I'm not sure what that is but I think it's a good thing you backed away from that light. No matter HOW cool things are I dunno about having your light 2" from the plant.... Do you have a 600w hps? It sure could have caused a bit of heat stress imo... Anythings possible but I really doubt if it's a nutrient lock out situation and it would be very odd to have nitrogen def on ONLY the top leaves NEAR the light...;) Most of my nitrogen def yellowing starts at the bottom of the plant with the oldest fan leaves first... hmmm... Check out this pic of heat stress:

hXXp://www.marijuana-seeds.net/Thanks/ThankYou.htm