PC Stealth Grow System

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

htmagic

Not so junior member
Reaction score
I am a newbie grower but have read a few books, looked at these threads, and have a few ideas that I would like to know if anyone has any experience with.

Has anyone have any experience with a PC stealth grow system? I would like to grow 2-3 plants. They do not have to be big and will be for my use. Would it be any better using a Sea of Green/Screen of Green (SOG/ScOG) growing method? Would it keep my plants smaller than just forcing them to flower when they are a foot high? I was going to try to germinate some seeds I have and see what happens. They are just a mix.

I was going to try a hydroponic system but have a question: do the plants need oxygen at the roots or would carbon dioxide help them grow faster. I was going to use some cheap carbonated soda to supply a little sugar and CO2 to the plants. Would Coke work better than Sprite? ;):p

Thanks for your help and this board...:fly:

htmagic said:
I am a newbie grower but have read a few books, looked at these threads, and have a few ideas that I would like to know if anyone has any experience with.

Has anyone have any experience with a PC stealth grow system? I would like to grow 2-3 plants. They do not have to be big and will be for my use. Would it be any better using a Sea of Green/Screen of Green (SOG/ScOG) growing method? Would it keep my plants smaller than just forcing them to flower when they are a foot high? I was going to try to germinate some seeds I have and see what happens. They are just a mix.

I was going to try a hydroponic system but have a question: do the plants need oxygen at the roots or would carbon dioxide help them grow faster. I was going to use some cheap carbonated soda to supply a little sugar and CO2 to the plants. Would Coke work better than Sprite? ;):p

Thanks for your help and this board...:fly: