tent holes

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

captain23

Reaction score
hey guys as some know im new to this journey.. but i got a tent 4"x2"x80" it came with only 1 vent on the bottom end its 6"x12" or so. my question is i wanna run exhaust, i was think i can have one hole to exit air out and one to bring in fresh? now i was thinking i can run the exit air out the window to the ouside , and the intake from the outside as well..does tht sound right and do i need a fan for the intake air also? and if i do this setup do i still use the vent tht it already there? also where can i find specs. of wht fan should be moving air in n out etc.? any insight will be great .thx#420

Are you going to have to make you intake and exit holes? They way I read it was you only have a vent
yes i have to make them.. i only have the one vent6x12in. so i was seeing if is what i should do, is make 2 holes 1 for intake and the other out take,?

You running photo or auto flowering?
If I was running auto flowering I would think you could get away with 1 hole.
I wouldn’t use one hole If you are running photo plants. The vent would let light in and would keep the photo plants from flowering when switched to 12-12. Unless it is in a closet that is 100 percent dark during the 12/12 light cycle. I’m new to a tent and trying to get through my first grow in it one so I may be wrong but it is my 2 cents.

You running photo or auto flowering?
If I was running auto flowering I would think you could get away with 1 hole.
I wouldn’t use one hole If you are running photo plants. The vent would let light in and would keep the photo plants from flowering when switched to 12-12. Unless it is in a closet that is 100 percent dark during the 12/12 light cycle. I’m new to a tent and trying to get through my first grow in it one so I may be wrong but it is my 2 cents.
yea tht sounds good to me and im very new too.. but thx for the help..