What to do with a moldy crop?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kathi97502

medicinal user
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm Kathi and I just joined your group. I'm very new to all of this so please bear with me :eek: Here's my delimma - I just received my first legal crop from my grower and it is full of mold! I've waited almost 6 months for my medicine and now I've been told that I can't use it! Needless to say, I am rather peeved. I was planning on using most of it for edibles for myself and my mom (she can't smoke - she coughs too much). Can anyone out there advise me on what to do with all of these plants I have hanging/drying right now? thanks much and am very happy to be a part of your group! :)

If it has mold it is good for the bin, sorry.

Yo Ho Kathi97502,

First and foremost allow us to welcome you to the site, cool to have ya. It is always a bummer that someone got stuck with a mold issue. :(

I really am skeptical with any potential food product that involves active mold, just don't sound all that good ya know ?

I wish I knew for certain, but you might do what I learned in teaching survival. Try just a little, and if anything doesn't feel right, then hurl it up right away, but don't get hung up over this set back ya know. Patience is so very good for all of us.

Bring a good sense of Ha-Ha with you. Be sure to peruse the site rules.
We look foreward to sparking a hoober in your honor, and hearing more from you.
:48:

ps. DON'T SMOKE MOLD that cannot possibly be good for you period.

smoke in peace
KingKahuuna

I'm with TBG, in recommending making ISO hash oil out of it... and the Big Kahunna in that I wouldn't smoke/eat mold...

the ISO would kill the mold spores and make it "safe" to consume/smoke.