Whats collecting dust?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
howdy folks, just wondering what everyones collecting? Stamps, coins, cards, pipes, what ever.
I got almost every d&d book ever written (new and old editions) and boxes upon boxes of Magic the Gathering cards.........yeah im a loser, what you got?

Marbles! lots and lots of them- started collecting them when I was about 8
my grandpa gave me all his old marbles and I started playing marbles at school and before you knew I had tons, now I buy them at estate sales and what not, friends will give them to me when they find something they may think is special, I was even paid a commission with some old popeye marbles which to this day are my fav.

so- got any marbles??LOL:D

oh and your not so bad, I had to think for a minute on the D & D books, first I thought down and dirty? then I thought dawn of dead? then I thought... no wait, magic cards, dungeons and dragons, right. see I'm the dorky one here....LOL

Oh gawd!... the o lady collects old glass, depression, milk, fruit jars, ect. I'm sure there's no less than 5 big boxes in the storage room, not counting what she has on display..:(.
I think there are 3 quart fruit jars full of '40's,50's, and '60's era marbles, too.
Most of the antique kitchen utensils, we're still useing.. :p
Somewhere around 5,000 sports cards, too.
We actually have enough antiques to open a fair sized store.. :ignore:
I'm not sure if it is a "collection",... or just the fact that I can't/don't throw anything away.. :confused:
I like to collect spurs, bits, and vintage firearms.

I collect everything ;) Like Hick said, it's not really collecting, it's just not disposing of in a timely fashion. The OldLady calls me Fred Sanford all the time when She finds my mess :rofl: