when does 8 wk flower time start?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tokasmoke

Reaction score
I need some input.....so,if I have a plant that has an 8 wk flower period,when do I start my count? My lil babies took 12 days to start " "showing". Do I count those 12 days or not??? Let's hear from some pro's

im no pro but i asked this ? when i first started growing and i was told it start from the day you switch to 12/12 hope this help happy growing:)

fruity86 said:
im no pro but i asked this ? when i first started growing and i was told in start from the day you switch to 12/12 hope this help happy growing:)

:yeahthat: ...... the next day after its switched over to 12/12 is day one of week 1....
LH

JMO but i always count a week later to give the plant time to get into flowering mode before i start my count, usually a week or two and then off to the races but thats just me i guess.

thanx for the response guys,i guess my belladonnas are a little closer to flushing than i planned.that puts my babies more into wk 7 than 5 and a half. i feel lucky!!!!!

couple weeks b4 your estimated time thats recommended by breeder is when i start looking @ trichs w/ a loupe(60x). im w/ dubba also, once stretch is done. always seems that est time is closer when gone this route.

a 8 week strain is probly going to take 9 weeks just a heads up the seed seller info is not always right every 8 week strain i have grown has tuck 9+weeks from switch not from first show

hollo doc. thanx for your op. i just went out and checked...trics are just starting to turn a lil milkey.guess i'll start my flush soon. do you think my organic bat poo will affect the taste of final product.what do ya'll think............

thanx fruity,my first two grows were severely interupted by spider mite infestion,bout killed my plants killing those lil bitches, anyways this grow is much better bigger and runnin on time