Who Makes THE Best Call Mag?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pepper

Peace Love & Happiness
Reaction score
Looking to pick up some call mag for my hydro systems. Who makes THE best cal mag?

Its called Cal-Mag Plus and works great ;)
Its meant for hydro peeps but works in organics to help out def. ;)

Mutt said:
Its called Cal-Mag Plus and works great ;)
Its meant for hydro peeps but works in organics to help out def. ;)

:yeahthat:

Botanicare is the manufacturer... Good stuff!:cool:

Thanks gents.
I have never used this stuff before, so I figure I will give it a try. Do I need to cut back on my nute ppm's when I add the cal mag? Or do I just add the cal mag to the regular strenth nutes that I use? How much should I buy? Would 1 galon be good for a wile? My rez is 20 and 40 galon.
I plan on using it in the garden from start to finish.

Hi,

Yup... you can use it every feed along with your other nutes. A gallon should last quite a while even in hydro with your large reservoirs.

Happy Growing!:cool:

Hello Pepper, I just used some Magical which they also put iron in. I would not recommend any with too much added iron...the added iron locked up the Phosphorus in one of my strains and was a little tough to diagnose in rockwool when the ph was right. A little off the subject but thought I would throw it out there in case it helps someone...it surprised me!

Thanks again, I'll pick up a galon of the Botanicare Cal-Mag Plus
How much do I use per galon of water? 5ml per galon?