My first GROW ( all on the cheap) less than $100.oo

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rollingstoned77

Puff Puff PASS!!!
Reaction score
Hey there everyone ! this is my first attempt at a real grow . My goal is first to do this as CHEAP as possible , and manage to have good results. I have done alot of reading on this site and have learned a great deal . What a great find in my net searching. ALL my supplies i had or got from friends and work and have spent little cash . We will see how it goes .:confused: I will be buying better equipment later but for now CHEAP is where its at .The cabinet is a metal wardrobe that was at my house when i bought it .The 4' fluro Light fixtures are from a friend,and from work as well as all my wiring . A fan is placed at the bottom for an intake can see it in photos .The fan was taken from an old ceramic heater . A $13 bathroom exhaust fan at the top with some ductwork , a register vent cover , and a universal charcoal filter cutdown to fit inside the vent coveris my exhaust fan. Inside is (2) 48" T12 fluro's one on each side mounted verticaly .The 2 lights hanging are clamp on worklights from lowe's $5.oo each .Clamps removed and fixed to a piece of wood . Wood was drilled to fit sockets ,eyehooks and chain used to raise and lower the light . Planning on using CFL's in them . I'm vegging on a shelf now with another 48" Fluro.
The cab will be used when i sort out the few best looking plants and will move 4 to the cab and top and train the rest . Starting with 10 jiffy pots with GOOD bagseeds that i germed in papertowels .

cabinet with fan in.JPG

grow box.JPG

Digital camera 024.jpg

Digital camera 019.jpg

Digital camera 020.jpg

Digital camera 028.jpg

outside of box.jpg